Entry



×

About the Region


The Leningrad Region is a constituent entity of the Russian Federation located in the North-West of the European part of the country.

The area of the Leningrad Region is 83.9 thousand sq. km.

The Leningrad region is adjacent to Finland and Estonia, as well as with five other constituent entities of the Russian Federation: Novgorod, Pskov, Vologda, the Republic of Karelia and the city of Saint Petersburg.

The region has a developed network of road and rail transportation and access to the Baltic Sea through the Gulf of Finland, which allows the development of large seaports. There are 4 sea ports in Leningrad region: Primorsk, Vysotsk, Vyborg, Ust-Luga.

The population of the Leningrad Region is over 1.8 million people, of which 1.1 million is urban population and 0.7 million - rural.

The region has a labor force of about 1 million people.

The Leningrad region together with St. Petersburg is the second largest consumer market in Russia and one of the largest markets in Europe, the aggregate population of the metropolitan area is around 7.1 million people, or 5% of the Russian population.

Over the years, the Leningrad Region stays as one of the leaders in the pace of economic development in the North-West federal district.



Priorities of the region, aimed at achieving new economic growth for sustainable development of the region and improving the quality of life are defined by the Strategy of social and economic development of the Leningrad region until 2030:

  1. Industrial leadership;
  2. Food security;
  3. Modern transportation system and infrastructure;
  4. Health of the population;
  5. Comfortable settlements;
  6. Professional education.

Investment projects in the region are implemented in the following sectors: production of building materials, woodworking, mechanical engineering, metal processing, transportation and logistics, automotive industry, chemical and food production.

Leningrad region is one of the most investment-attractive regions of the country. Advantages of investing and business development in the Leningrad region:
  1. Favorable investment conditions; 
  2. System of regional tax privileges; 
  3. Industrial parks; 
  4. Access to the Russian and European sales markets;
  5. Skilled employees;
  6. Availability of developed network of suppliers and contractors;
  7. A system/tool for tracking the implementation of projects.



More information about the investment attractiveness of the Leningrad region, its advantages, features of investment policy, measures of state support can be found on the investment portal of the Leningrad region (lenoblinvest.ru).

Вход



×

О регионе

Ленинградская область - субъект Российской Федерации, расположенный на Северо-Западе европейской части страны.

Площадь Ленинградской области – 83,9 тыс. кв. км.

Ленинградская область граничит с Финляндией и Эстонией, а также с пятью субъектами Российской Федерации: Новгородской, Псковской, Вологодской областями, Республикой Карелией и городом федерального значения Санкт-Петербургом.

Область имеет развитую сеть автомобильного и железнодорожного транспорта и выход к Балтийскому морю через Финский залив, что позволяет развиваться крупным морским портам. На территории Ленинградской области расположены 4 морских порта: Приморск, Высоцк, Выборг, Усть-Луга.

Численность населения Ленинградской области – свыше 1,8 млн человек, из которых 1,1 млн человек представлены городским населением, а 0,7 млн человек – сельским.

Численность рабочей силы региона составляет около 1 млн человек.

Ленинградская область вместе с Санкт-Петербургом является 2-м по величине потребительским рынком России и одним из крупнейших рынков Европы, совокупное население агломерации составляет около 7,1 млн человек, или 5% населения России.

На протяжении многих лет Ленинградская область является одним из лидеров по темпам экономического развития в Северо-Западном федеральном округе.



Приоритеты региона, направленные на достижение нового экономического роста для устойчивого развития региона и улучшения качества жизни, определены в Стратегии социально-экономического развития Ленинградской области до 2030 года:

  1. Индустриальное лидерство;
  2. Продовольственная безопасность;
  3. Современный транспортный комплекс;
  4. Здоровье населения;
  5. Комфортные поселения;
  6. Профессиональное образование.

Инвестиционные проекты на территории региона реализуются в следующих отраслях: производство строительных материалов, деревообработка, машиностроение, обработка металлов, транспорт и логистика, автомобилестроение, химическая и пищевая промышленность.

Ленинградская область – один из наиболее инвестиционно привлекательных регионов страны. Преимущества инвестирования и развития бизнеса в Ленинградской области:
  1. Благоприятный инвестиционный климат; 
  2. Система региональных налоговых льгот; 
  3. Индустриальные парки; 
  4. Доступ к российскому и европейскому рынкам сбыта;
  5. Квалифицированные кадры;
  6. Наличие развитой сети поставщиков и подрядчиков;
  7. Наличие системы сопровождения реализации проектов.



Подробнее с информацией об инвестиционной привлекательности Ленинградской области, ее преимуществах, особенностях инвестиционной политики, мерах государственной поддержки можно ознакомиться на инвестиционном портале Ленинградской области (lenoblinvest.ru).